Bananas in pajamas

I couldn’t figure out what to blog about today, but I am bound and determined to write about something on a fairly regular basis.

So I asked a friend of mine for a topic. She responded, in her usual whimsical/psychotic manner, “Pajamas, Bananas in pajamas”.

The question I have to ask is this, why do bananas need pajamas? Frankly, they spend all of their child lives hanging out on a tree totally naked? What is it about leaving the tree and becoming and adult that suddenly makes them shameful? Seriously, I’m the type of person who likes clothes, nudists are weird, but frankly, if you’ve grown up naked outside on a tree, why do you SUDDENLY start dressing for bed?

That, and what is the purpose for Pajamas anyway? I personally wear regular clothes to bed. By bed I mean the futon on the living room. Yes i have a bed and a bedroom, but the living room is where i tend to pass out.

Passing out infront of adult swim on cartoon network is fun. FAMILY GUY!!!!!

2 Responses to “Bananas in pajamas”


  1. 1 giantspaceamoeba November 15, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    “She responded, in her usual whimsical/psychotic manner”

    I RESENT THAT!!!!!!one

    Yeah, i keep missing adult swim when it’s on, must watch it more. Before my dad takes satillite TV away 😦


  1. 1 I can’t find a theme. « The Ramblings of Mathaytace Christou Trackback on November 29, 2007 at 5:46 pm

Leave a Reply

