Why Atheists Suck

I know I know. I preach respect and fairness and all that. And I do believe it. But occasionally, I ask a very fond friend of mine, for blog topics…. and she told me….. to write……..

“Why Atheists Suck”. I found this odd as she herself is an atheist…. So i figured hmm….

Why don’t i write, not about how atheists as a WHOLE suck…. cause not all do… but rather, why INTERNET ATHEISTS suck.

You know the type. The know it all, me vs. the world, Religion is the worst thing to happen to the world nutbars. The ones who claim they want the abolition of religion for the sake of the world.
Well, here’s why they suck.

1) Many of them are kids.

Seriously, how can a 15 year old make such a decision? Theologians/Philosophers/Scientists have been debating this topic into their old age for millenia, and some 15 year old punk who can’t even work out a three step equation is mocking much older and wiser people for holding to theism.

2) They are never wrong.

It is inconcievable to an internet atheist that someone can be both intellegent and disagree with them. They believe (admittedly subconsciously) that they are so intellegent that to disagree with their interpretation of facts makes someone a fool. They make the claim that to be theistic is the same as believing in santa or The easter bunny. Geniuses often are theists. I’ve never heard of a Genius who believed in santa.

3. They are illogical.

Remember, i’m talking about internet message board atheists.

They tell us “If God exists, prove it”. They assume of course that all things that exist are detectable to fallible and limited human minds. We are an intellegent species, but we are not omnipotent.

They ask us “If God Created everything who created God” implying that it is illogical for something to exist without a source. But they themselves believe the same thing. If all things are material, and matter cannot be destroyed or generated only converted into energy, what generated matter?

4. They Think science is infinite.

It is not. Science is only applicable to understanding certain aspects of the physical world. Use science to teach me what music is. Use science to tell me why Adolf Hitler was an evil man.

Science is VERY USEFUL in understanding the material world. But our World is more than material.

5. They assume Christians hate science. We do not hate science we simply say that it is limited, as any intellegent person, theist or atheist, will tell you. .

More later, I’m rambling.

Hi L.

28 Responses to “Why Atheists Suck”


  1. 1 Brian Westley January 2, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    1) How can 15-year-olds take communion? If 15 is too young to be an atheist, it’s too young to be a Christian, right?

    2) Yeah, no Christians say their theology is infallible. That’d be silly.

    3) Nothing’s more logical than an invisible superbeing that has always existed who never shows up anywhere post-bronze age.

    4) Religions make a lot more unsubstantiated claims about the infinite.

    5) I’d say a lot of Christians are ignorant of science, not that they hate science.

  2. 2 Your friendly neighborhood atheist (Jelly) January 10, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    Science can only tell us what it percieves and that is the material or only that which our senses (using tools) percieve i agree.

    However there is no proof of any realm or force beyond our understanding.

    Science tells us what musical notes are “composed” (teehee!) out of and psychology and human biology tells us how our brains percieve those notes.

    Psycology, sociology and human biology and perhaps genetic biology tells us why Hitler was an evil man.

    I do agree though that science (which is a tool for understanding) is limited as we ourselves are limited.

    However science is not exclusive to atheists as you know. A theist could use science as bringing him or her to a closer understanding of god.

  3. 3 mathaytacechristou January 10, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    I never said Science is exclusive to atheism, only the use of science for things it was never intended to be used for.

    I am a huge science Geek. And GASP, an evolutionist.

    But, science cannot be used to determine the existence or lack of existence, that by its very definition is beyond the physical plane.

    God, is by definition, in calculable, and Chritsians say that. The Internet atheist says “You Can’t Prove the existence of God”, and I say “So what?”

  4. 4 sup June 8, 2009 at 12:09 am

    1)”Many of them are kids”

    That isnt a well thought-out statement.
    If they’re too young to not believe, they’re too young to believe too. And with web atheism: Since obviously 15 year olds grew up with brother internet as ciber playground buddy, they’re more experienced in the ways of the computer than the average 30+ year old. Hence the majority of atheist kids on the web.

    2)”They are never wrong.”

    Hypocresy at its full. Ignorance as a side dish too. Of course we think people who believe in god are dumb, the same way religious people think we’re dumb.

    3)”they are illogical”

    Wanting proof of something a lot of people believe in is actually rational. If so much people believe in god, there’s a good reason they do, right? What?? They all believe because some other guy told them?? No thanks, i dont believe in gossip unless its fundamented.

    4″They think science is infinite”

    It is. One can use science to know why Hitler was a bad egg. One can use science to teach music. There are rules you need to have in mind if you want to compose. Psychology has already explained why Hitler was nuts.

    5″They assume christians hate science”

    We don’t think all christians do, just that a lot do (that doesn’t mean the majority do, eihter). When faced with somehing they dont know why it happened (most of the time caused by human error) they say it was “God’s will”. I’ve seen it happen a lot of times, and most of the times it was said by people of lesser education. e.g. public schools, the worst schools there are here.
    They think science complicates things a lot, and believing in a god that makes everything just because he wants is much easier to understand. There is a theory about how the big bang became possible. it’s explained by quantum mechanics. matter CAN appear randomly on any given spot. It’s been proved, though its too small for it to be seen even with a microscope, and lasts just milliseconds. Since quantum mechanics had all the time in the universe to conjure up the hairpin-size planet material that would burst with a Big Bang. It would take millions of billions of years, but it was bound to happen. Which is more probable, that a giant mass of matter appeared, or an all-powerful magician capable of making dimensions at will and changing reality as easily as going to work (he rested one day, just like the average mexican landworker) made us? (same rules about him appearing out of nowhere in space apply to him)
    Thinking the magician (God) is more probable would be illogical.

  5. 5 Mr. Atheist June 23, 2009 at 5:23 am

    I love the first argument. Most are 15yr old kids. Ha! That is laughable. I gotta say what’s been said already…if they are young enough to not believe in god why are they young enough to believe in god?

    Speaking of never being wrong…Christians always ask Atheists: What if YOU are wrong? If they are asking me if I am WRONG does that show that they are RIGHT? So much for that argument.

    The Pasta Monster or the Tea Pot is illogical but not a 100 foot tall white bearded guy in a huge throne who listens to everyone talking to him at the same time? Hmmm.

    Science isn’t infinite?

    let’s see. The young earth creationist claim to “know” that the earth is between 6 and 7 thousand years old. And since Carbon-14 and Carbon Dating don’t quite “match” they claim that it is faulty. Why are christian home schooled kids using “faith based” biology books? Do they have a faith based math book? Why be selective? Math is okay, but biology?!? That’s the work of the devil.

  6. 6 mathaytacechristou June 23, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    First of all, I reiterate, I am not antagonistic toward all athiests. My best friend, an atheist, suggested this topic, I assume because she wanted a laugh. I hope she got it.

    What I intended to address was not atheism as a whole, but the type of trollish, childish, and ultimately ignorant type found at such places as Yahoo! Answers, who seem to delight in small, repetitive “victories” over Christians who are as ignorant of their faith as the atheist is.

    Secondly, I concede the first argument. It was irrational, but admittedly typed in a hurry in an attempt to beat writer’s block.

    Third, I don’t claim to be infallible. I am a college student, working toward a degree in communications, trying to understand the transcendent realities of Divinity. I am quite sure, I don’t have everything right. I am quite sure, i have faltered in my Theology. But, I am ready to admit this. Are the trolls on Yahoo! Answers, ready to admit that science does not preclude the existence of a divine being?

    Fourth, yes I believe that accepting a Diety of some sort, is rational. As has been pointed out, matter cannot be spontaneously extant with no cause. We theists, believe there must be something (a god, a force, an energy) that can exist without generation. We cannot prove this being/energy/force exists, but there is a solid philosophical argument in its favor.

    Also, God is not a 100 foot tall caricature on a throne. That is merely an anthropomorphic image of the being. Ridiculing belief based on a cartoon rendering, is shallow and not worth arguing. I don’t even think it likely, that Christians hold their image of God literally.

    Finally, I am not a Young Earth Creationist, and i don’t support the “faith based” biology texts you are speaking of. The separation of Church and State, preserves both.

    Also, I believe the first several chapters of Genesis to be an ancient Liturgical Tradition intended to teach basic theology regarding the relationship between God and man, and not a literal blow by blow of earliest history. That argument does not apply on this blog.

    Can we get past the silly preconceptions, and rhetoric, and really discuss this? Or will you continue to further the stereotype?

  7. 7 Mr. Atheist June 23, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    You seem to be furthering your stereotype just fine.

    Question. You state:

    “[…]I believe that accepting a Diety of some sort, is rational.” How is this possible if NOTHING can come from nothing such as Dieities have throughout the centuries? A “solid” philosophy a “fact” does not make.

    I could say that all women I have spoken to on the phone who SOUND hot are not. I can also say that all women who sounds like men or bears on the phone are extremely HOT. My philosophy on the subject of HOT CHICK VOICE is in no way scientific and can be refuted in a lab and with experiments. You cannot do that with religious belief. Can you?

  8. 8 mathaytacechristou June 23, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    I said rational, not proven, you are making a common mistake.

    Secondly, God is not material. Matter, requires genesis. Obviously there must be a first cause. Obviously there must be something that does not need creation. I believe its God, you believe its matter. Science says it can’t be matter. The Chain has to stop somewhere, I believe it stops beyond our senses, you believe it stops within our senses. I can’t prove you wrong, you can’t prove me wrong, this isn’t about proof, but rather attitude.

    You obviously do not understand the concept of the metaphysical, that which is not bound to physical law. I readily admit, I cannot prove that which is metaphysical, but the knowledge that matter is not self-generating, is enough for me.

    I admit to an unprovable faith in God, do you admit to an unprovable faith in your own senses?

  9. 9 mathaytacechristou June 23, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    Regarding scientific experimentation, which you mentioned, no I cannot prove God exists with scientific experimentation. But I don’t need to. I readily admit to belief that God is beyond all material understanding. Christians who try to “prove” the existence of God are ignorant, well meaning, but ignorant.

    However, you have a false faith in the scientific method. As i stated earlier, Science is VERY VERY useful in studying certain events. Science can fairly accurately tell me the age of the earth. It can tell me how many Calories are in a food item. It can tell me where the genetic traits i have inherited came from. It can tell me the effect of weightlessness on the human body.

    Science cannot tell me what is good, and what is evil. It cannot tell me what is beautiful. It cannot tell me Which videogames are better than other videogames. It cannot tell me which piece of Music is better than another.

    Science is limited. Contrary to some other Christians, I am not saying that it is bad or useless, I am merely saying it is a limited tool for a limited study. There is nothing wrong with that.

    I believe in God, due to personal faith. If you read my post and my replies, I never insisted that you should share my faith. I simply made an argument against arrogance and irrational behavior on the part of SOME atheists on the internet.

    I readily state that you have the right to not believe in God if you so Choose. Many men have given their lives for you to have that right, and they have done so rightly. Are you willing to give me the same right to believe in God without belittling me, mocking me and calling me a fool?

    If you are, than the original post is not intended for you, and I consider you one of the Good guys.

  10. 10 Mr. Atheist June 24, 2009 at 6:10 am

    You did expect some of us to show up, right? 🙂

  11. 11 Terra August 1, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    dude wtf if ur on the internet saying ur an atheist then ur obviously one in real.
    and so what if some atheists are kids? im 14 and I know what the truth is. ive researched and compared REAL evidence to an old book that some random dude probably made up. And the lack of evidence supports atheisim.
    and everyone goes “Well, how are we here now?” And they know perfectly well the answer, however the judgment is clouded by the damage that their parents have done to them.
    And, when you think about it, what sort of “God” would make a world with so much hate and anger? Religion is the cause of most wars. In my personal opinion, I wish that people would put down that stupid friggin bible and see what idiots they are.
    People, look at the evidence that is proven by science. God isnt real, stop worrying, and live your life to the fullest and dont let some “All knowing being” that someone made up stop you.

    • 12 mathaytaceChristou August 1, 2009 at 5:22 pm

      I am not an atheist, my best friend is an atheist and she suggested the idea just to toy with me.

      Secondly, you obviously havn’t done the research, because the Bible was not “written by some guy” it is a collection of books written by many authors over the course of thousands of years (roughly 2,000 BC to about 90 A.D.)

      Religion is not the reason for most of the wars in the world. Natural Resources are the reason for most of the wars in the world. Religion is simply an easy excuse dictators use to rally support for their conquest.

      Btw, I accept science. I believe the theory of evolution. I take medication that helps my body function, I enjoy the internet etc. But contrary to what you may think, Science cannot prove or disprove the existence of God or gods. It is out of the realm of science.

      Perhaps you should learn what science is before you preach at me about how foolish it makes me look.

  12. 13 Joseph Ciolino September 14, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    Atheists truly do suck and suck in the extreme. Why?

    Simple: “Merry Christmas” offends them. How can they enjoy classic films, like, “The Bishops Wife.”??? Must be a constant insult to sit through that. Or, Science forbid, “It’s a Wonderful Life.” Goodness.

    But what about some of the great works of humanity? Bach’s St. Matthew Passion? The B-minor Mass? Vivaldi’s “Gloria”? Michaelangelo’s “Pieta”? The Hagia Sophia?

    And on and on.

    No wonder they’re so bitter and twisted.

    Blech.

  13. 14 Brittney Campos October 22, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Why are self-proclaimed atheists always seeking out these arguements?

    Why do self-proclaimed atheists talk about the bible all the time?

    Why are self-proclaimed atheists always searching for something to prove they’re right?
    Or are they searching for something to prove they’re wrong?

  14. 15 jackadory November 18, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    well i must say that i’m 15 a christian and this 12 year old girl goes onto me constanly and i recon it is influenced by her parents, mainly the father. She even got out of assembly because she’s atheist, and i know a sikh and a hiddu who goes to the assembly thats all they do is not bow when we pray 😀 they are cool people. But i d hate the fact that every conversation we have she uses gods and jesus’ name in vain constanly, from now on im not standing for it. I respect her feeling for eing atheist but if she not going to respect mine and my friends wishes then i might not speak to her at all … nice speaking to you all 😀

  15. 16 Ashley-Marie January 8, 2010 at 1:57 am

    This is just silly. I’m so sick of these arguments where atheists and theist are bickering at one another! See I am atheist, but I don’t this religion is stupid per se. Religion is a wonderful thing; it provides comfort, security, and a clear set of rules for people who need such things. I am lucky enough to be in a position where I do not need such things; luckily I have a relitively good life. Not fluffy or plush, not all rainbows and happiness, sometimes alloted with sadness, but I am still in a very good place. I am happy. Truely and honestly happy. I don’t get offened by sentiments like “merry christmas!” because 1. Christmas is really half about santa at this point 2. Why should I take someone’s words of kindness and well wishes as offensive? I am able to get along with my theist friends because I don’t run around screaming my opinions to others (I’m not steryotyping Athists, i’m just stating how I go about doing things) If someone wants to hear my views then I’ll share them. Me and my friends have long, wonderful, deep talks about religion, life, schemas, and so much more. But no one gets offended! We all are open and RESPECT ONE ANOTHER’S VIEWS!! I really wish everyone could just get a long!! Sadly,I am aware of the reality: people love their own opinions. And hey! That might just be my opinion!

    Sorry for rambling, don’t be too vicious, okay?

  16. 17 john January 8, 2010 at 4:18 am

    I will repeat. My ATHEIST BEST FRIEND put me up to this. I’m obviously not a hatemonger.

    *Headdesk*

  17. 18 Ashley-Marie January 8, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    Haha, I didn’t think so! I was just commenting on how this simple blog seems to have exploded into quite the debate!

    I’m sorry if I implied you were a hatemonger; that was not my intention.

  18. 19 Anon January 24, 2010 at 10:52 am

    “Un peu de science éloigne de Dieu ; Beaucoup de science y ramène” … BLAISE PASCAL

  19. 20 Nate October 10, 2010 at 6:44 am

    All true FUCKING GAY DICK SUCKER ATHIESTS
    YEa I said it, Thier all trying to act smart but they are really just retarded, flame me but i do not do not do not care, ill never look this up, im just bored at the moment (This isnt even my real email its my athiest friends, i hope u fuck up his server thing he blabs about all the time too…

  20. 21 Carolyn December 23, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    I was raised by a father who is an athesist. I will agree with you whole-heartedly that athesists suck. I find them arrogant, boring and mean.

    Athesists claim to be rational and mindful, but the truth is they are as dumb as the rest of us. And moral superiority they proclaim is about the same as an average Christian or Jew.

    Face it you athesists you suck!

  21. 22 Alex May 25, 2011 at 12:25 am

    Honestly, it all comes down to a matter of faith. No one can prove or disprove anything, the only difference is that if I am wrong as a Christian than I lead a moderately repressed life and at the end of it I cease to be, mentally and spiritually. On the other hand, if an atheist is wrong then they live a life that might be more fulfilling on earth, but when they die they are punished. I personally feel that Christianity is safer

  22. 23 Caseyman September 3, 2011 at 1:39 am

    You all suck God rules!

  23. 24 Weary of Atheists October 8, 2011 at 12:38 am

    I am 47, a scientist and a theist (but not very religious) and have long debated these issues with atheists. I grow rather tired of these sad bitter and twisted people and their bottomless pit of malevolence and intolerance that they seem to feed off.

    Bottom line is that I have NEVER met an atheist who was an etheist for scientific reasons. Science is often given as the excuse, but every atheist advocate of the thousands I have debated with (the ones who like to flame the religious) has become that way because something went wrong in their upbringing or their life and they are angry, and have chosen to target their anger at the religious.

    Finally, atheist advocates are all cowards. They flame christians because christians are safe, but they NEVER dare to fight moslems.

  24. 25 installing metal roofing sudburry ma October 12, 2012 at 4:24 am

    The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I truly thought youd have something intriguing to say. All I hear is actually a bunch of whining about some thing which you could fix should you werent too busy seeking for attention.

  25. 26 roofer 85045 May 19, 2013 at 2:36 am

    Hi, I log on to your blogs regularly. Your humoristic style is witty, keep doing what you’re doing!

  26. 27 roofer 85277 May 19, 2013 at 2:59 am

    Superb blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on
    everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that
    I’m completely confused .. Any recommendations? Thank you!

  27. 28 Mark July 18, 2015 at 7:48 am

    Careful. You’re going to hurt their poor little atheist feelings! Then they’ll cry and poop their diapers! You can’t say anything bad about atheists because (according to atheists) they’re perfect and mustn’t be criticized! But it’s completely A-okay for atheists to say bad things about Christians, Jews, etc. because atheists are flawless, little snowflakes (again, that’s how they see themselves, so it MUST be true!) and they can do what the heck ever they want! 😉


Leave a Reply

