I really really really really really hate politics

Seriously, Right now I am listening to Hillary Clinton (who I could have voted for), praise and damn near worship Barack Obama, and trash on McCain. That by itself is not unexpected, its common to back the nominee and demonize the opponent. What burns me is not that she’s sticking with her party, but that she is flipping on an earlier statement:

I know Senator McCain has a lifetime of experience that he will bring to the White House. And, Senator Obama has a speech he gave in 2002.

It pisses me off, (and the republicans do it too) when people go from calling each other Satan to licking each other’s toes damn near instantaneously. This isn’t a damn sporting event. Stand for real principles, or get out of the damn way. Pick a damn side.

1 Response to “I really really really really really hate politics”


  1. 1 A August 28, 2008 at 8:34 am

    Me too

    Plus I hate these lack of mentions 😛


Leave a Reply

