Could World of Warcraft be causing my wrist/hand pains?

I really hope not cause im fond of it. But i have to admit my arms/hands were doing fine until i started playing wow with the mouse… maybe i should try to play without the mouse?

I wouldn’t think that WoW, a fairly slow button game, could cause the problems. I play Xbox 360 with fast games all the time, and it doesn’t bug me. Maybe it is because of the angle, i have my mouse lower than my laptop, maybe i need to find a way to move my mouse up higher. But the little table i use for my laptop just isn’t big enough to have my mouse side by side with the computer so i just set my mouse on the couch.

I just took an anti-inflammatory, i hope it helps.

Anyway, our dear A is going through a hard time. Prayer and Warmfuzzies requested.

anywho

 

UPDATE

I got some recommendations from other players about what to dooooo

3 Responses to “Could World of Warcraft be causing my wrist/hand pains?”


  1. 1 a October 7, 2008 at 7:36 am

    Aw, thank you

    *hug

    and we all know why you have wrist pains 😛

  2. 2 I am Me October 7, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    There are mousepads with wrist supports too.

    May be worth getting even for general computer work too.

    Think i may get one meself. Hmmm. Ha! its ok for you, I need a ‘puter chair but because i have bad posture i need to buy a good possibly ergonomic one 😦

    Then i need a better mattress and pillow *sigh*

  3. 3 starcraft 2 map hack February 7, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    Great article! That is the type of information that should be shared around the internet.
    Shame on Google for now not positioning this post
    higher! Come on over and talk over with my website . Thanks =)


Leave a Reply

