Obamamania

Okay, I’m not a kook. I don’t think this guy is the Antichrist, I don’t think he’s the ruin of America, and I don’t think that he’s a future tyrant. However, I have to admit I find the utter and complete obsession with this guy amazing.

Yes, I recognize that many people are excited about the fact that he is the first black president. I recognize the historical meaning. However, I find myself annoyed at people’s reaction to our new president.

A lot has been said about the obvious media obsession, including this article in the Washington Post which includes the Embarrasing line:

“The sun glinted off chiseled pectorals sculpted during four weightlifting sessions each week, and a body toned by regular treadmill runs and basketball games.”

I would expect that from a fan, or some blog, BUT THE WASHINGTON FREAKIN POST?

Look at this Children’s book

WTF?

Halle Berry (who on an unrelated note is a total fox) is quoted:

“I’ll do whatever he says to do,” actress Halle Berry said to the Philadelphia Daily News. “I’ll collect paper cups off the ground to make his pathway clear.”

George Clooney is a disciple:

“He walks into a room and you want to follow him somewhere, anywhere,”

A performance artist put a statue of Obama on a donkey and laid palm fronds in his path in a sick mockery of the Triumphant entry of Christ into Jerusalem.

Seriously, This country is FUCKING CRAZY!

HE’S JUST THE DAMN PRESIDENT. I hope he does well. I hope he strengthens the country’s economy and keeps us safe from foreign threats, but DAMN.

Damn!

4 Responses to “Obamamania”


  1. 1 theincredibleweezy January 29, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    I agree with you, it’s gone a bit insane. Maybe things will calm down. I’m really hoping so. He is just a politician.

  2. 2 the amazing Oceanangel January 29, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    Thats because hes God and totally awesome in everyway, did you the big bang happened when he round house kicked…………..no that was chuck norris………….erm

    meh, at least people are happpy even if its ott.

    now mention me dang nabit

  3. 3 theincredibleweezy January 30, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    I kinda disagree Ocean, erm I think this is too ott. They are treating him more like a celebrity than a president. They have gone ott about him before he started running the country like he is the world savior or something. He’s barely been in office. Probably a nice guy himself and hopefully a good president but the hype is insane. The higher they go the harder the fall. I hope he doesn’t fall.

    *mentions Jean-Claude Van Damme but not you*

  4. 4 the never-fricking-mentioned Oceanangel January 30, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    I still think its nice that people are happy but i agree with you all, its ott

    but by not mentioning me you infact mention me 😛


Leave a Reply

