Archive for February 23rd, 2009

Tell me

What you think of the new theme. I wanted something new and freshy.

 

If you don’t like it, tell me what sort of theme you would like.

Oh dear oh dear.

The Sleepy/bored/no time/all consuming aspects of School are once again taking over. The Familiar grumble of my friends’ complaints about continually occupied moi are a constant friend. The tragic realization that no, i can’t take time to search the sewers of Oblivion’s Imperial City’s sewers in search for the elusive lockpicks, because I need to read and take notes on chapters 3 and 4, leaving enough time in the week to work on the assignments.

But enough bitching.

Yesterday I went to target and mom and I bought my father a copy of Mamma Mia (he was a closeted Abba fan back in the day). I was wondering just how gay/nerd I looked while I was holding the unmistakably white Mamma Mia box while standing in the “young adults” fiction section checking out a hardback copy of Brisingr, the third book in the Inheritance cycle. When i passed this anecdote on to L, she made a funny comment about me wearing pink gloves and sache-ing around the store. She’s a riot. Remind me to poison her.

I’ve been watching the Penn and Teller Bullshit! episodes over on LiveLeak.com. I both enjoy and hate that show depending on the topic. Typical of a Libertarian to simultaneously piss off everyone at the same time.

My left hand is hurting again, but i think it is due to abuse. I’m back to twisting paper again. I was doing great for a while now i am back to my little habits.

A’s been busy. I think she’s been wowing with L.

Btw, I still want this damn book.

But i have to finish the one i haven’t read before it before i can justify the purchase.