Penn and Teller’s Bullshit!

A few days, or maybe weeks ago… i don’t remember really, I posted a clip of Penn Jillette’s (of Penn and Teller) video blog, where he discussed being moved and Impressed by a man attempting to prosletyze him in a calm, reasonable and respectful manner. Penn Jillette is a very outspoken Atheist, making it very clear that he finds Religion itself to be silly, outdated, superstitious Nonsense. I obviously disagree with him, but I was impressed by his ability to separate an Ideal that he disagrees with, from its adherants, who he can respect as individuals who simply disagree with him.

Because my interest in this man and his views has been piqued by the video blog, I decided to look into Penn and Teller. I saw some of their stage show on Youtube, and was impressed by their mixture of comedy, stage magic, and their aggravating(to the magic industry) penchant for revealing magic tricks on stage.

When I was surfing through these videos, iI found a clip from an episode of their Showtime series Penn and Teller’s Bullshit! (in some markets Penn and Teller’s B.S.). The Show is a skeptical look at things that the duo consider to be a scam, dishonest, reactionary or simply wrong. They cover topics ranging from Gun Control, Safety panic, the Obesity epidemic, the Bible, End of the World Obsession etc. I agree with some of what they say, and disagree with other things. But the way they present the show, and come to their conclusions are interesting enough that I can enjoy the show even when they take the side of something I disagree with.

Basically this whole post is an unpaid plug for the show. I like it, and I think other people would like it. So check it out, either by getting showtime or the dvds, or watching it on Youtube….. Which I am sure is completely legal and liscensed….*innocent look*

1 Response to “Penn and Teller’s Bullshit!”


  1. 1 CommaH!!!! March 1, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    i like your review but it lacked commas and me.

    you should revise it to include commas


Leave a Reply

