Focusing on weightloss and other things.

Those of you who know me realized I had a little mini obsession last summer about losing some weight. I did a lot of exercising and ate a little better than usual, but i wasn’t exactly eating healthily. Well, recently i’ve been worrying about my weight again, and I decided to go ahead and get back on the diet and exercise thingy. This time i seem to be doing the opposite. I’ve been eating much much better but I havn’t been exercising like i should. Right now I’ve got alot of school work due on Sunday, so I can’t really exercise the way I want to. Monday however starts a new week, I shall start then with vigor.

Still waiting for the cord to come so I can charge my laptop. I miss my own puter.

2 Responses to “Focusing on weightloss and other things.”


  1. 1 cwcomment April 11, 2009 at 4:22 am

    Good luck!A great way I’ve found to conquer the diet is use the power of small! When you focus on eating right- take it one meal at a time. And with exercise, if you’re trying for 45 minutes of cardio you can set the timer for 10 minutes, then when that 10 minutes is up 9 minutes down to 8,7,6,5,4,3,2, and 1- and that adds up to 45!

    There’s a great book coming out soon that covers a lot of these ideas. It’s actually called the Power of Small (by Linda Kaplan Thaler and Robin Koval). It’s a great read and has good motivation strategies for life in there!

  2. 2 A the should always and always be mentioned April 11, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    cwcomment sounds like an advert bot

    *cackles at the bot

    You can do it.

    *hug


Leave a Reply

