An update, with a not so clever title, and not in the middle of the night

In fact its 2:13 here. Oh man i missed 13:37 time again.

Right now i’m taking a break from school. I just got caught up on some overdue work and I want a breather before i get moving on this week’s stuff. Turns out i may have a bit more money than i thought this time around, so i’m getting my DSi (i know its a toy but i broke my other ds and i have money tied up in games), and saving the rest for important grown up things (and starbucks runs).

Been digging Demon Hunter a lot lately. Right now listening to their first album. I never appreciated it at first like i did the others, but i’m enjoying it more than i ever have. Weird how an album can grow on you over time.

Easter was a good Day. We didn’t make Church like usual (dad started bouncing early), but we watched the Passion of the Christ and generally spent the day enjoying one another. I felt weird as the film never really moved me like a lot of other Christians. I appreciated it in a symbolic and artistic sense, but the passion story never moves me the way it moves others. I believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ, but I view things so analytically. Heck, i even sometimes view my friendships in the same way, treating them almost like projects that i need to work on. I do legitimately enjoy my friends but i overanalyze my relationship with them.

Huh, i just spent a bunch of time reading the wikipedia article on pencils. Man i’m easily entertained.

2 Responses to “An update, with a not so clever title, and not in the middle of the night”


  1. 1 A is so not mentionable April 14, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Pencils are awesome.

    Soooooo…. nothing wrong with that!

  2. 2 A the should always and always be mentioned April 15, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    theys an article on them

    *runs off to read it

    Glad you have a good easter day

    *hugs to you


Leave a Reply

