Something Interesting this way comes

My dear friend W, informed me in the comments of my last post that I needed to write about something interesting, instead of blathering on about TV. Other than the fact she forgot that this is a place for me to ramble about whatever crosses my mind, she is correct. I need to find a topic, do a little bit of reading, draft a well reasoned idea and go with it. So I shall do that. Unfortunately for her, the fruits of that labor shall be in a future post, rather than this one, in which I will primarily spend my time bitching about my left hand/wrist.

IT HURTS!

Its not worse than usual of course, and the swelling will go down, but i’m getting annoyed at it. I’m having the usual fears of crippling debilitation and losing the ability to use the computer… and its driving me up a wall. But I’ve been through this long enough to know that taking an ibuprofen regimen and ceasing my pencap twisting thingy shall make it better, but its still annoying to have it cramp up when i’m typing, as it did roughly 30 seconds ago.

Fuck it, i’m not gonna hide. I’m scared. It in fact does hurt a bit more than usual. Of course i say that everytime… maybe i’m just a pussy. But i’m scared. So much of my life is related to the computer, i never want to lose it…. especially considering my best friends live on another continent. I hate my fucking wrist/hand.

5 Responses to “Something Interesting this way comes”


  1. 1 Lu Lu! June 8, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    Cut your wrist off, its the only solution

  2. 2 I r Weezy June 9, 2009 at 8:48 am

    DAMN, Lucy beat me to it 😐

    It’s interesting. I’ve had lifelong twisting my hands and wrists and I have few problems. Some people say because I’m exersizing them so I wonder.

    Is there not some free clinic or or someone or something you can find to find exersizes for your hand and wrist? Perhaps you can buy a stress ball (which I should be doing) or those powerballs?

    http://www.powerballs.com/

    Yeah I know what they look like it put me off getting one. But it might be good for you. Also perhaps an ergonomic mouse or keyboard. You can attach one to your laptop im sure. You know those wrist rests? (You can get one to attach to a keyboard) I know these things are expensive but if it’s important for you to use the computer then investing in things that will help is vital and more important than buying say, a DS. I know money is very tight. I know it will make it harder. But if you are serious about this theres ways to sort it out. Also take fish oils!

    First things first. Look on youtube or find videos on wrist and hand exersizes (should be gentle) and the fish oils. That is your cheapest option. Then *when* you can afford it, the other options.

    Hope this wasn’t a waste of time and no BUTS!

  3. 3 oceanangel June 9, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    NO BUTTS

  4. 4 mathaytacechristou June 10, 2009 at 12:42 am

    Nope, not waasted time and effort. Thanks for the advice.

  5. 5 I r Weezy June 10, 2009 at 8:05 am

    Butt!

    (Thankyou)


Leave a Reply

